Visit "Where can I get vaccinated" or call 1-877-COVAXCO (1-877-268-2926) for vaccine information.



Welcome to the Town of Rye

Elevation - 6801 Ft.

The Town of Rye is a statutory municipality founded in 1937 in Rye, Colorado that consists of the Mayor, Board of Trustees, and Town Clerk. The Town of Rye provides water & sewer services to the residents and holds monthly meetings to discuss and vote on community topics. 



Regular Board Meeting Dates 2023

January 10, 2024
February 14, 2024
March 13, 2024
April 10, 2024
May 8, 2024
June 12, 2024
July 10, 2024
August 14, 2024
September 11, 2024
October 9, 2024
November 13, 2024
December 11, 2024

Regular Board Meetings are held the 2nd Wednesday of each month at 6:00pm located at the Rye Town Hall: 2067 Main St. Rye, CO. If you are interested in speaking with the Board of Trustees please contact the Town Clerk to be added to an agenda. 

Upcoming News

The Board of Trustees for the Town of Rye will be hosting the third annual Town Square Fair on Saturday, August 10, 2024, from 11:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.! We will be shutting down Main Street to welcome you and your family to come and enjoy live music, bounce houses, food and SO MUCH MORE!
The Town of Rye is working to comply with CDPHE's new regulation that requires municipalities that provide water utility services to inventory and create an action plan for all resident's water service lines. The deadline for this regulation is October 2024. The Town of Rye was awarded a grant through CDPHE to have WSP complete all regulation requirements for the Town.
The Board of Trustees for the Town of Rye are accepting applications for the Water Treatment Plant Operator Assistant position. This is a part-time position working 20 hours or less per month. Pay is to be determined by the Board based on experience.

Snowy mountains

Contact Information

Town of Rye

2067 Main St. Rye, CO 81069

P.O. Box 236 Rye, CO 81069

Office: 719-489-2011

Town Clerk's Office is Open by Appointment Only. Please contact by phone or email between 7:30am-5:30pm Monday-Thursday for immediate assistance or to schedule an appointment.



Town of Rye Facebook Page



Marty RahlMayor2028
Patrick RyanTrustee2026
Kathy MacCormackTrustee2028
Aimee KramerTrustee2028
Geoff PagnottaTrustee2026
Heidi MillerTrustee2026
Sandra SteeleTrustee2026
Jocelyn EnsleyTown ClerkN/A